Coca Cola 600 Betting Lines

The Coca Cola 600 was known as the World 600 until 1984 when its name changed. The course consists of 400 laps (600 miles) around the Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord, North Carolina and is held on Memorial Day Weekend.

Coca Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway Betting Info:

Coca Cola 600 Betting Lines

Date: May 27, 2012

Arena: Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Location: Concord, North Carolina.

Odds to Win the Event: NASCAR Betting Lines

Where to Bet: Auto Racing Sportsbook

Find the 2012 Coca Cola 600 Race Odds Here!!

At 600 miles, this is one of the longest races on the Sprint Cup schedule, and one of the most grueling stock car races around. The race itself has been held since 1960. From 1960-1985, then, the race was called the World 600.

Located in the heart of NASCAR country, fans flock to Lowes Motor Speedway each Memorial Day weekend tobet on their favorite drivers.

The race is special, as well as the day, during the afternoon, racing fans have their eyes glued to the Indianapolis 500, and at night, they head to Charlotte Motor Speedway. Recent races here have been dominated by Jimmie Johnson, who has won multiple Coca Cola 600s. However, looking over the list of past winners is like viewing a “who’s who” in NASCAR, including Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt.

Coca Cola 600 Results

2011 Coca Cola 600 Results

Kevin Harvick took his No. 29 Budweiser/Armed Forces Chevrolet to victory lane in a wild finish of the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. It was the third win of the season for the Richard Childress Racing driver and propelled him to second in the standings, just 36 markers out of the top spot. It is the 17th win of his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series career.

Harvick started 28th in the 43-car field for the scheduled 400-lap/600-mile race. In the early laps, his Gil Martin-led team overcame handling issues to steadily move Harvick up in the running order. As is usually the case in the season’s longest race, the drama built as the laps ran down and fuel mileage came to the surface as potentially being an influence in the finish. When the caution flag flew for the final time on lap 397 forcing the race into an overtime green-white-checkered scenario, Harvick was in ninth place. But the fuel situation forced some of the leaders down pit road while others, including race-long front-runner Dale Earnhardt, Jr., No. 88 National Guard/AMP Energy Chevrolet, stayed out to make a charge for the victory.

2010 Coca Cola 600 Winner

Kurt Busch: driver of the No. 2 Miller Light Dodge, held off a hard-charging Jamie McMurray to win the Coca-Cola 600 for the first time. He is the seventh driver to win both the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the Coca-Cola 600 in the same year.

Past Coca Cola 600 Winners

2011 – May 29 – Kevin Harvick

2010 – May 30 – Kurt Busch

2009 – May 25 – David Reutimann

2008 – May 25 – Kasey Kahne

2007 – May 27 – Casey Mears

2006 – May 28 – Kasey Kahne

2005 – May 29 – Jimmie Johnson

2004 – May 30 – Jimmie Johnson

2003 – May 25 – Jimmie Johnson

2002 – May 26 – Mark Martin

2001 – May 27 – Jeff Burton

2000 – May 28 – Matt Kenseth

1999 – May 30 – Jeff Burton

1998 – May 24 – Jeff Gordon

1997 – May 25 – Jeff Gordon

1996 – May 26 – Dale Jarrett

1995 – May 28 – Bobby Labonte

1994 – May 29 – Jeff Gordon

1993 – May 30 – Dale Earnhardt

1992 – May 24 – Dale Earnhardt

1991 – May 26 – Davey Allison

1990 – May 27 – Rusty Wallace



NASCAR Betting Events