Daytona 500

Daytona 500 fans fasten their seat belts for the historic 53rd running of the Daytona 500, televised on FOX at a tentative 1PM start tim


This year, from the 13th through the big race on Sunday, February 20, 2011 – DIRECT TV Speedweeks will feature traditional action-packed races to decide starting positions.

Daytona 500 online gambling odds

Forty-three of the best stock car drivers in the world compete in “The Great American Race,” NASCAR’s biggest, richest and most prestigious event. Daytona 500 is the marquee race in NASCAR racing. The race has grown into one of the biggest spectacles in American sports, It attracts the largest crowds and TV viewer ship of the season. The Daytona 500 is simply the crown jewel of the NASCAR calendar, and one of the most high-profile events in all of sports.

Last year, the “Superbowl of NASCAR” was subject to a half-time in 2010 when torrential Florida rains weakened the track surface resulting in a huge pothole at Turn 2 which threatened to shut down the entire race. After a repair and several hours wait time, the Daytona 500 resumed to see Jamie McMurray the big winner in the longest Daytona 500 race ever.

Bet on this exciting race again as this year more than 40 of the best stock car drivers in the world gather for the Daytona 500, NASCAR’s richest and most prestigious race.

NASCAR Driver Betting Online

NASCAR is quickly becoming a popular sporting event in America. NASCAR Online Betting provides you with the option of either viewing NASCAR betting odds or just read up on NASCAR race information.

This nascar betting season is underway and NASCAR Online Betting offers Nascar odds for all your nascar race betting needs. If you are a knowledgeable NASCAR fan who has a good feel about how races will likely turn out, then you should most definitely trust your insights and find strong NASCAR bets here at Nascar Online Betting.

Recognizing the rising popularity of their sporting event, NASCAR expanded the locations for the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series. With the NASCAR Busch Cup Series, the Craftsman Truck Series, and all the other NASCAR races throughout the season, NASCAR fans will have many NASCAR betting opportunities this season.

The Daytona 500 is the Nascar version of the “Granddaddy of them All” The Daytona 500 is still the most popular race, it being the one race every team aspires to win. but the real objective for the drivers is the NEXTEL Cup overall championship title. NASCAR drivers are awarded Nextel Cup points according to the place they finish in each race and those points are accumulated over the course of the season. Some Las Vegas and online racebooks will allow you to bet on who you think will finish at the of the Nextel Cup standings, giving you yet another opportunity when it comes to betting NASCAR.

2011 Daytona 500 Winner

The 2011 Daytona 500 took longer than usual to complete, but when it was all over, the race had its youngest champion: 20-year-old Trevor Bayne. See the complete Daytona 500 results (including car number, car make, and number of laps)

This year’s Daytona 500 had a little bit of everything: a newly paved track, a huge crash that took out more than a dozen cars, and a record number of caution flags. I caught parts of the last 50 laps online, and it was amazing how often the leaders would change. Congrats to rookie Trevor Bayne for bringing home the win!

2010 Daytona 500 Winner

Jamie McMurray won the Daytona 500 in 2010. McMurry had to fend off a late charge by Dale Earnhardt Jr., who made a late push for the first place spot. But McMurray was able to hold off the NASCAR heavyweight in a 2-lap race for the finish.

Earhnhardt moved up 8 spots in the last two laps, but was unable to muster enough to be the first to cross the checkered line.

2009 Winner of the Daytona 500

Matt Kenseth Wins the 51st Running of Daytona 500 – Matt Kenseth, the former 2003 NASCAR series champion who had never been in contention at the Daytona 500, celebrated the biggest victory of his career in Sunday’s rain-shortened running of The Great American Race. Rain hung over Daytona International Speedway all day Sunday, turning the season-opening event into a race against Mother Nature and after a rain delay and with 48 laps remaining, Matt Kenseth was named the official 2009 winner of the Daytona 500.

2008 Daytona Winner

Ryan Newman Wins the 50th Running of Daytona 500, Giving Roger Penske Long-Awaited 500 Win. Roger Penske picked up his elusive Daytona 500 victory, a $1 million bonus and a new challenge pairing the race he just conquered with the one that means the most to him. The driver with the 81-race winless streak took NASCAR’s biggest prize. He outran a pack that included Tony Stewart, Kurt Busch and Dale Earnhart Jr., all of whom had thousands of supporters wearing their T-shirts and caps.


NASCAR Betting Events