2012 Pure Michigan 400 Odds

2012 Pure Michigan 400 Betting Odds

Date: Sunday, August 19, 2012 in Brooklyn, Michigan

Distance: 400 miles or 643.7 km

Laps: 200

Champion: Kyle Busch

Live Odds: NASCAR Lines

Where to Bet: Sports Book Bonus

The Pure Michigan 400 (former Carfax 400) is the second NASCAR Sprint Cup Series stock car race held at the Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn, Michigan. Introduced in 1969 as a 600 mile race, it has since been held as a 400 mile race. For 2007, the race was renamed to the 3M Performance 400 when 3M and Post-it transferred their sponsorship from the Citizens Bank 400 to the August race.

Bet on Pure Michigan 400

The Pure Michigan 400 is one of the two NASCAR Sprint Cup races run at one of the sport’s fastest ovals, Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn, Michigan. Although there is nothing particularly unique about the configuration of Michigan International, the two-mile super-speedway allows drivers to easily exceed 200 mph and that makes for some of the most thrilling races on the NASCAR schedule.

Bookmaker NASCAR Sportsbook

Pure Michigan 400 Betting Lines

Michigan International Speedway is the main track for NASCAR but has been known to be the base track of the Auto Club Speedway. The International Speedway Corporation owns this track and many others in the NASCAR circuit. Michigan International Speedway and the Carfax 400 are viewed as the top race and track of the 2012 NASCAR racing season.

Michigan International is known not only for being a fast track, but also one that occasionally produces spectacular crashes. Back in ’03, Kurt Busch and Todd Bodine hit the wall in turn 2 and ended up in a fiery crash, but thankfully both drivers walked away from it with no injuries.

List of Pure Michigan's past 400 winners:

2011 winner– Kyle Busch

2010 winner– Kevin Harvick

2009 winner– Brian Vickers

2008 winner– Carl Edwards

2007 winner– Kurt Busch

2006 winner– Matt Kenseth

2005 winner– Jeremy Mayfield

2004 winner– Greg Biffle

2003 winner– Ryan Newman

2002 winner– Dale Jarrett

2001 winner– Sterling Marlin

2000 winner– Rusty Wallace

NASCAR is one of the Easiest Betting Sports Around!

NASCAR Proposition Bets at Bookmaker Sportsbook. Turn every event into your personal battle for points and betting glory. Take your favorites NASCAR gambling races and go for that goal!. We personally are auto racing enthusiasts and top betting handicappers. We have plenty of NASCAR sports wagering information: NASCAR betting tips, latest auto racing news, racing terms, 2012 Nascar Sprint Cup & Nationwide Series Events, sports betting bonus codes, NASCAR wagering advies, history and NASCAR Driver Matchups.

DSI Sportsbook


NASCAR Betting Events