2012 Bojangles Southern 500 Odds

2012 Bojangles’ Southern 500 Betting Odds. Annual NASCAR Sprint Cup race held at Darli

ngton Raceway. BookMaker has a multitude of NASCAR odds available, you can make a futures bet and predict the winner, top 3 or top 5 finishers. Gamblers can also wager on head-to-head matchups between drivers.

NASCAR: Southern 500 Betting Odds

One of NASCAR’s oldest superspeedways finally has another sponsor for its iconic race. Showtime Networks Inc., agreed to a multiyear deal to become the title sponsor for Darlington Raceway’s Southern 500.

The first Southern 500 was run in 1950 and won by Johnny Mantz. Mark Martin took last year’s event at the track considered “Too Tough To Tame.”

There is nothing more exciting than betting on NASCAR racing. We recommend only top sportbooks promotions that allow nascar gambling. These Sportbooks like Bookmaker Sportsbook offer the fairest odds, fast payouts, and superior customer service.

2011 Showtime Southern 500 Winner

NASCAR Odds to Win

Driving for a single-car, self-sponsored team based out of Denver, CO., the native of Cato, NY. beat Roush-Fenway Racing driver Carl Edwards to win the Showtime Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway for his first career victory in one of the great upsets in the sport’s history.

Brad Keselowski grabbed his first top-five since he won the 2009 spring race at the Talladega Superspeedway with a third-place finish, while front row starters Kasey Kahne – who led a race-high 124 laps – and Ryan Newman rounded out the top-five.

The race’s final laps were marred by an incident between Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch. Busch and Harvick had made contact earlier in the lap, sending Harvick’s teammate hard into the inside wall. Several yards down the track, Busch hung a left into Harvick’s left rear, hooking him into the outside wall. Harvick parked his car in front of Busch’s on pit road after the race and got out of his car to confront Busch, who peeled away and pushed Harvick’s Chevrolet into the inside pit wall.

Bojangles Southern 500 Race Past Winners

2000 – Ward Burton

2001 – Dale Jarrett

2002 – Sterling Marlin

2003 – Ricky Craven

2004 – Jimmie Johnson

2005 – Greg Biffle

2006 – Greg Biffle

2007 – Jeff Gordon

2008 – Kyle Busch

2009 – Mark Martin

2010 – Denny Hamlin

2011 – Regan Smith


NASCAR Betting Events